tuesday’s find

Are you kidding me?  That was my response to my total after I filled my shopping cart full of 16 yards of fabric from Premier Fabrics. $139.52. That included a modest sum for shipping too.  Sorry must be a little jaded but that is what I usually spend for 2 yards on the cheap from the design center. And this stuff is cute! I ordered a few swatches of the things I liked and expected to be disappointed.  Well I wasn’t.  The weight of the fabrics were great perfect for light upholstery or draperies.  The colors were vibrant and modern.  If you get some fabric share your end result with me I’d love to see. I’ll keep you updated on what I do!  Here are some of my favorites:

Mingei just $7.99 a yard

Cadence $7.99

Suzani $9.99 this would make great drapes

Large Houndstooth $7.99 I just ordered this in the Chartreuse for a chair. Stay tuned!

Kimono $7.99

Perfect for an accent chair. Melrose $7.99

Annie $9.99

And the oh so fabulous chevron pattern $7.99 I'm doing a chair in the green, a chair in the bella and a roman shade in the village blue. (all separate projects ha!)

One Response to “tuesday’s find”

  1. ruthie Says:

    dude- that first fabric is the fabric on the shade that i bought at tjmaxx just a few weeks ago! love it….

Leave a Reply

