before and after

I’ve had it!  Sorry needing to vent but I have had it with the TV in the family room.  Last year I got rid of the one in our bedroom because I couldn’t take it and this was the next step. So last night I dragged furniture all over my house at  4pm (which is not the best hour with three young children) To create a room free of  Meredith & Matt  in the AM and ugh those Jersey Housewives in the evening.  It’s so peaceful. Plus its spring and I love to rearrange furniture int the spring. Well that’s a lie I always love to rearrange furniture.

Before:

I always hated how the back of the sofa cut off the room. Sorry it's a total mess too!

I always felt this room was so small too, Again the sofa just chopped it in half.

Ahhh so much better. Ok don't mind the stars that's all I have right now. I need to have my sister paint me something fab!

6 Responses to “before and after”

  1. Christina Says:

    Are you trying to tell me something!?! I love getting your posts every morning.

  2. linds Says:

    so very jealous, why can’t my husband agree to the ban? let’s come up with some ideas for a painting!

  3. Lindsey Says:

    Looks so pretty! Very productive afternoon you had!

  4. Lila Ferraro Says:

    Very cute! I love the trunks used as a side table. It’s probably my favorite thing ever!
    Lila Ferraro
    Queen Bedroom Sets

  5. Katie Beugg Says:

    I KNEW something was different about your main room when I spent the ENTIRE day over there yesterday! Looks great, Meeegan! P.S. As always, thanks for the shout-out 😉 Can’t wait to read about my friend-turned-famous-designer Megan Kane in 5280 next month- woot woot!!!

Leave a Reply

