before and after

Here’s your Wednesday before and after and it’s nothing short of fabulous!  Wallpaper is back in a big way an it’s not your mother’s Waverly mini print. It’s fun, graphic and totally modern. Now I’m not suggesting you take on your main rooms and do them up in a ton of wallpaper but powder room, hallways, offices and accent walls work best.

The chocolate brown powder room is so last year. (Sorry Linds) But do check out the black lacquered door. Still wishing I had done this on my house.

Love it! Simple, graphic and powerful. I need me some wallpaper.

images via Cococozy

2 Responses to “before and after”

  1. Nia Says:

    So…is putting up wallpaper something anyone can do?? I love paper, but I am very nervous about it! 🙂

    • mstreetdenver Says:

      I would trust paper hanging to the professionals. I consider myself a pretty handy gal but that is something I’m not sure I could take on. My parents love to reminisce about hanging paper as newly weds but again the geometrics look tough to line up. It’s worth the investment. (a few $100 max) If you are in Denver call Guiry’s on Colorado Blvd they have list of wallpapers they recommend. A lost art for many years that is coming back!

Leave a Reply

