Vessel Sinks?

I don’t know why but I’m not a huge fan of a vessel sink. Not because of looks but more about the function. But I have my eye on old piece that I’ve been dying  to transform into a sink basin and it’s so darn short. I think a simple white vessel would be perfect to give it some height. I can’t find the picture of the piece right now but here are some good inspirations. Anyone have some experience with the vessel sink?

images via decorpad

One Response to “Vessel Sinks?”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    I had one in my previous home and I loved it. When we start to renovate our current bathrooms I will definitely do it again. The one we had before was like a bowl and came up quite high so you didn’t have to lean down as far as you do on a regular sink. We never had any negative issues with it other than the one we purchased didn’t have a stopper so you couldn’t plug it up if you wanted to. I would attach a picture of it, but not sure how to…have a great day!

Leave a Reply

